Home > Pinot Noir, Tandem > La Follette Winery (Tandem Winery) : 2007 Manchester Ridge Vineyard Pinot Noir

La Follette Winery (Tandem Winery) : 2007 Manchester Ridge Vineyard Pinot Noir

Great wine and food are synonymous with the Sonoma and Napa California areas.  In July 2008, when on a trip to Sonoma my wife and I had the pleasure of dining at The General’s Daughter restaurant (now known as “Estate”) and it is there that I tasted a Tandem wine for the first time.  The more I learn about Tandem Wines, the more I am impressed by what the winemaker, Greg La Follette crafts.

Tandem 2007 Manchester Ridge Vineyard Pinot Noir

Tandem 2007 Manchester Ridge Vineyard Pinot Noir (193 cases produced)

Last night we enjoyed the 2007 Manchester Ridge Vineyard Pinot Noir (Mendocino Coast) as I could wait no longer to try it.  I bought this bottle in February 2009 and I did good to hold it these 6 months!  Dark Ruby red in color with raspberries and cranberry along with rhubarb on the nose.  Well balanced with the continuation of the berry fruit flavors with a soft finish ending with a subtle earthiness that is enjoyable.  Paired very well with the Kerrygold “Dubliner” cheese as the cheese has a nuttyness and a bit of a sweetness to it.   I love cheese and good cheese with such a nice wine, well it just creates another great memory.  The 2007 Manchester Ridge is a Pinot that I will serve again and I do suggest you try it should you have the opportunity to do so.  Fortunately, I had the insight to buy 2 bottles in February so I still have another bottle to enjoy at some other time  — lets see how long I can wait this time!

Until next time …

Cheers!

  1. September 21, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    Yum! I have heard of Tandem before, I will keep them in mind next time I trek up that way 🙂

  1. November 13, 2009 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

